While TikTok is famous for its short-form videos which by their nature can be educational, fun, informative, and promotional, the platform also allows users to engage and communicate with each other through the TikTok DMs.
TikTok DMs allow users to send messages and videos between themselves. Users can also delete messages if they wish to declutter their inboxes.
So if you are here to learn how to delete TikTok messages, just keep reading.
Also read: The 22 Hottest TikTok Makeup Trends of 2022
Note: Deleting messages on TikTok will only delete them on your end. The person with whom you have chatted will still be able to see the messages you sent.
4. Tap confirm again.
Also read: How TikTok Reads Your Mind
Users can also delete specific sent messages by pressing down the message and taping on the bin icon.
Unfortunately, there isn't a built-in option that will enable you to delete all messages at once. Users need to manually delete all the conversations following the steps we provided.
TikTok messages don't have to be deleted entirely, but you can at least pause the notifications and remove the annoying sound from the messages that arrive by muting the notifications.
Also read: How to Unlink Instagram from TikTok
Deleting messages on TikTok is a simple process, but it’s important to note that deleting messages only removes them from your account.
If the recipient has already seen the message, it will still be visible in their chat history.
Please check out our guide for more information on deleting messages and other tips on using TikTok.
If interested, you can also check out if you can remove your TikTok profile picture and add a new one - we have a post on that too.