Open Settings & Privacy > Manage Account > Delete TikTok > I'm leaving temporarily > Enter the verification code > Confirm deactivation
The video-sharing platform - TikTok, massively grew in the past couple of years and is currently among the most popular social media platforms worldwide.
The never-ending short videos on the platform easily make users spend hours on end, without noticing how much time has passed. This is why temporarily disabling TikTok might be a good decision.
TikTok has officially surpassed 1 billion active monthly users, and users spend an astonishing 95 minutes per day on the platform on average.
TikTok offers many different types of videos - musical, educational, funny, etc., making the platform suitable for anyone.
However, considering the fact that the average screen time for TikTok alone is over 1.5 hours per day, taking a break from TikTok every now and then might be refreshing.
Check out the step-by-step process below to learn how to temporarily disable TikTok.
You might also like 9 Viral TikTok Food Trends Predictions for 2022.
Permanently deleting your TikTok might be too excessive; instead, you could try disabling your account for 30 days.
In case you’re wondering, you can easily reactivate your account, and your data will still be available, as long as you log into your account in the course of the following 30 days.
However, an important note, if you don’t log in to your TikTok account before those 30 days expire, all your data will be deleted. Make sure to download your data before it expires.
This feature is located under ‘Settings and Privacy’ on the TikTok app, and in the section below, we’ll show you the step-by-step process.
Note: If you’re unsure of whether you’ll reactivate your TikTok account in the following 30 days, you can request to download TikTok data before your account is deleted. As we mentioned, if you permanently delete your TikTok account, you won’t be able to access it.
Check out: How to Repost on TikTok - 
To activate your TikTok account, all you need to do is log in as you usually do. You’ll need to send a reactivation request, and once you click on it, you’ll be able to access all your account info and data, just as you left it.
Related: How to Remove TikTok Filter
Taking a break from TikTok every once in a while can help to get back in touch with your hobbies, and spend some quality time doing other fun activities. Also, you can make your account private and not be bothered by the rest of the world seeing everything you share on the platform, except for your followers.
If you liked this article, you also might be interested in how to delete a TikTok account without a phone number, or How to Fix: Why Do My TikToks Have 0 Views?