✅To know if someone blocked you on TikTok, try out these methods:
TikTok has conquered the world over these past few years. It is one of the most used social media platforms alongside Instagram and Twitter.
While using TikTok is so easy that people of any age can learn to manage and work it, it requires doing a little research to see which accounts have blocked you.
If you want to learn more about how to know if someone blocked you on TikTok, plus some more helpful information, then stay with us throughout the whole article.
Here are the methods you can use to check if someone has blocked you on TikTok:
There are different types of methods when it comes to finding out who blocked you on TikTok. In this next paragraph, we go step-by-step, explaining what these methods are, and how you can use them in practice.
Note: TikTok allows you to check if someone has blocked you on both the TikTok app, as well as the desktop version.
You might also be interested in How To Block A Sound On TikTok.
The easiest way to find out if someone blocked you on Tiktok is to search for their username or tag.
If you can’t seem to find their username, then the person has probably blocked you, deleted their account, or set their TikTok account to private.
To find out if a person has blocked you through your PC version of TikTok is to try to follow them.
If you get an automatic message saying, “You Can’t Follow This Account,” you may have been blocked by this person.
This is a thing that usually occurs only on the PC version of TikTok or if you know the exact username of the account.
The mobile app doesn't allow you to find the user's profile or to send a follow request.
Still, you can not be fully sure that this person has blocked you; there is a possibility that the person has deactivated their account or changed their User Privacy Settings. It means that the person has made their account private.
Another option to see if someone has blocked you on TikTok is to check your TikTok's 'following list.' That is, of course, if you had followed the person before they blocked you.
If you can't find the username, that means that the person might have blocked you.
Note: There is a possibility that the person just deleted or deactivated their account, and you’re, in fact, not blocked.
Another way to check if you’re blocked on someone’s account is to check from someone else’s account if their profile is still active.
You are definitely blocked if the person’s profile is visible from the other accounts and not yours.
Bonus read: How To Mute Someone On TikTok.
You can also check if someone has blocked you by checking your messages and comments.
If you can’t view the video or messages, this might be because you’re one of their blocked accounts.
Luckily, there are several methods you can try out and see if a person has blocked you on TikTok.
So, if you suspect that someone has blocked you on TikTok, you can search for their username, check your 'following list,' and check your messages and comments.
Hopefully, this article helped you gain the information you were looking for.
Did you also know that TikTok can read your mind?! Check this article to find out how.
TikTok doesn’t notify you when someone blocks you. Instead, you find out the hard way when you check their profile or your chat.
You can message the account. However, the message won’t be delivered, and the person won’t get your message.
After being blocked, you can’t see the person’s profile, videos, or following list.
When you block someone on TikTok, the person’s name from your following list bans them from seeing your content and the following list and sends you direct messages and calls.
You might also find these articles interesting: