✅ To mute someone on TikTok;
Are you bothered by someone on TikTok and want to mute them?!
I was there too, so I know how you feel. On the other hand, you don’t want to unfollow them and deal with the possible aftermath confrontation of why you did it.
Since I already went that route of wanting to mute a person who annoyed me on TikTik, I did a little research on how it's done, so I wanted to share what I’ve found.
Read this blog post to find out how to mute someone on TikTok, as TikTok allows you to do it.
Yes! You can mute someone’s account if you no longer want to get notifications from them. TikTok allows this with its inbuilt feature that lets users block all notifications from other people.
The ‘Mute notifications’ feature was made to be used during live streams or live stories on TikTok. However, users can also mute someone through direct messages, meaning once you mute someone, you will still receive the messages but won’t be notified when they appear in your inbox.
Also, check out how you can limit comments on TikTok.
You can mute someone on TikTok in two ways, from the Inbox tab or the Search tab on your TikTok home screen. These are the steps on how to do it:
And that is it. From then on, you won’t be bothered by any notifications from that person. Also, you can decide to unmute them whenever you want and follow the same steps as mentioned above, but just toggle off the ‘Mute notifications’ option.
There is no way to see who has muted you on TikTok, as this is against TikTok’s policy and would violate people’s privacy.
Simply said, you will notice that someone might have muted you if they stop liking your videos or don’t respond to your messages as they did before. If they responded to your messages on time and now they don’t respond or do it late, it probably means that they’ve muted you.
Once you mute someone on TikTok, you won’t receive notifications when that person sends you a message. This also refers to not getting notifications via comments, direct messages, or likes; you won’t get any notifications.
Also, you will still be able to see the posts they upload.
You might also find these articles interesting: