Compared to other social media platforms, Snapchat doesn’t make it obvious when someone has unfriended or unadded you. You won’t receive any notification if that happens.
To make things more unclear, you can still send messages to a person even though they have unfriended you. If you can’t send messages to a person, that is a definite sign that they have gone one step more and blocked you.
One tell-tale sign that someone removed you on Snapchat might be when you no longer see photos or videos posted to their story. On the other hand, seeing someone’s story doesn’t mean that they haven’t removed you or they have added you back.
If you are confused by all these signs and are looking to find out if someone has unadded or unfriended you on Snapchat, keep on reading. Below, we’ll cover the pointers that will help you find out if you are still friends with someone on Snapchat or not.
One way you can tell that someone has unfriended you is to check your Snapchat friends list to see if someone is missing.
Another way to check if someone has deleted you from Snapchat is by the status of the snaps you send. If you send a person a snap message it won’t be delivered and it shows the ‘Pending’ message, you can be sure they don’t follow you anymore. To check this:
🔎 Explore more about Charms and how to hide and unhide them.
You can also see if a person has unadded you by checking their Snap Score. The Snap score is a number that tracks how active you are in the app. It’s calculated based on the number of a user’s snaps sent and received.
You can see the Snap Score for all people you follow and they follow you back. This means that if you can’t see the Snap Score for a person, that person doesn’t follow you. If they don’t follow you back, it means that the person has deleted you, blocked you, or has never followed you.
If you can’t find the person at all, it might mean they have deleted their Snapchat account.
You might also find these articles interesting: