Modern-day job-hunting has officially switched to LinkedIn’s services. LinkedIn is a professional network platform, which allows employers to seek employees, and vice versa.
Since the platform functions similarly to social media platforms, it’s much simpler for users to show their professional development and achievements, all while actively searching for jobs and applying.
Additionally, the platform is loved by HR recruiters and managers, since they can get a broad choice of candidates at the tip of their fingers.
However, for those that are job-hunting, the ‘Save Jobs’ feature is extremely important, especially when you’re trying to find the best ones to apply for.
Additionally, when scrolling through the job opportunities that are posted on LinkedIn’s services, it often happens that the ‘Save Job’ button is clicked accidentally, which can make your ‘Saved Jobs’ folder full of job opportunities you don’t need.
Since the feature is a little bit hidden, it can sometimes be hard to locate it to find jobs you were going to get back to.
This is why we created this detailed, step-by-step guide, to help you with all the steps of finding the ‘saved jobs’ section, removing those you’re no longer interested in, or you simply saved by accident. Check out the article below!
If you saved a job by accident, or simply wish to remove it from this section, you should follow the steps below:
Bonus: Explore how to remove 'Open to Work' from your LinkedIn profile.
If you’re trying to remove a job using your iPhone or iPad, you should follow these steps:
A big number of users reported ‘unsaving’ jobs because they thought that recruiters and employers could see when the candidates were saving the jobs. However, this is not the case. Those users that are posting the jobs cannot see when you save a job, nor can they see when you unsave a job.
The LinkedIn ‘Saved Jobs’ function was created only to help job hunters be organized, and not lose track of opportunities.
You might also find these articles interesting: