Snapchat - one of the most popular apps in the past couple of years, and the first app to introduce disappearing messages, images, and photo filters. We can say for sure that most other platforms copied Snapchat’s features, especially the ones making the app popular.
However, since almost all other platforms, such as Instagram, TikTok, and even Viber have filters, disappearing messages, and images, it might be time to say farewell to Snapchat.
Therefore, keep reading to find out how to delete your Snapchat account.
The process of deleting an account on Snapchat is mainly similar to all other social media platforms. You’ll need to enter your username and password, after which your account will be invisible to all your friends. However, after this, your account is deactivated, not deleted. After 30 days your account will be deleted, this is giving you a chance to change your mind or retain some personal data you didn’t think of in the following month. After those 30 days expire, your account will officially be permanently deleted.
Also read: How to change your birthday on Snapchat.
As we mentioned, once you finish this process, the app will only deactivate your Snapchat account for the next 30 days. If you change your mind, make sure to go back into your account to stop the deletion. After the 30 days expire, all your user database - device data and location data will be permanently removed from the platform.
Learn also how to delete a sent Snap.
You might also find these articles interesting: