To stop your Snap Score from going up:
Snap Score calculates your activity on Snapchat. Snappers are striving to increase their Snap Score, but you might be curious if you can stop your Snap Score from going up.
The social media app states that the Snap Score is a “super secret special equation”. However, we know that it depends on the number of snaps you send and receive, the number of stories you’ve posted and seen, how many friends you have, how many ‘Discover’ videos you’ve watched, and the number and length of your Snap Streaks.
However, if, for whatever reason, you want to know how to stop your Snapchat score from going up, continue reading to find the answer.
You already know that using the Snapchat app and sending and receiving Snaps increases your Snapchat score.
However, there are several things you can do to stop your Snap Score from going up:
Unfortunately, there’s no option to manually decrease your Snap Score in Settings. Also, removing friends from your friend list won’t lower your Snap Score – they just won’t be able to see your Snap Score.
All your activities on Snapchat either increase your Snap Score or don’t affect it at all.
However, you can do certain things to slow down the rate of increase in your Snapchat Score.
Note: Your Snap score will not increase if you message people.
If your purpose is to hide your Snap Score from people that are not your friends on Snapchat, you can adjust the settings so that only your friends can see your Snapchat activity.
Now only your friends will be able to see your Snap Score.
The only way to hide your Snap Score from friends is to remove them from your friends’ list or block them.
If you block a person, they won’t be able to see your entire Snapchat profile, including your Snap Score. If you remove them from friends, the person can still see your profile, but they won’t be able to see your Snap Score.
You can also block or remove someone from friends in another way:
Although you can’t directly stop your Snap Score from going up, decrease it, or hide it from your friends in the Privacy Settings, you can adjust other privacy settings such as who is in your friends' list, who can contact you, view your story, see your location and see you in Quick Add.
You might also find these articles interesting: