YouTube offers a few options that allow users to hide videos from their YouTube channels.
There are a few ways users can hide videos from their channels and that is by making the videos private, by using the unlisted option, or by permanently deleting a video.
If users choose to make their videos private, no one but them can view a specific video. Additionally, they can choose a specific group of people who will be able to access their private videos.
The unlisted option means that only users who have a link to a specific video will be able to access the video.
To learn where and how to find these options, just follow the steps below.
4. Click the down arrow and choose Private.
5. Click 'Save'.
Learn more about how to find saved on YouTube.
Unlisting a video on YouTube is an option that users can use when they want to share a specific video with only a closed group of people.
This means that only users who have the link from the unlisted videos will be able to access them. Furthermore, the video won’t come up on the search result page on YouTube if other users try to search for it.
To unlist a YouTube video:
Bonus read: Explore how to lock the Youtube screen on your phone.
If YouTube keeps recommending videos that do not interest you, then you can easily send YouTube feedback that you are not interested in a particular content.
This way YouTube will no longer recommend videos with specific content.
To do that just tap the three dots next to a specific YouTube video, and select not interested.
Additionally, if you don’t want recommended videos from a specific channel, then click on the three dots next to a specific YouTube video and select 'Don’t recommend channel'.