SoundCloud music app is famous for being a platform where many amateur music artists share their music.
That being said, whenever you are in the mood to discover new music, SoundCloud is the go-to platform.
However, if you are done with the platform for some reason and want to delete all the playlists, the quickest way would be to delete your profile.
There are a few steps you need to follow to delete your account, and in this post, we will go through all of them.
On another note, before you go through with the deletion process, keep in mind that all the data associated with your account, like the music you have uploaded and the playlist you have created, will be permanently gone.
The SoundCloud account can only be deleted from the web version. The account can’t be deleted from Android and iOS apps.
Also, if for some reason you decide to google your SoundCloud account after the deletion process and it still appears in the google search results, you can also fill in a public removal form.
If your account was hacked and got deleted, you could contact SoundCloud support to retrieve your data.
As mentioned before, SoundCloud is one of the most famous streaming services where users can upload their songs besides listening to the music of the most famous artists.
Some believe that SoundCloud is a platform where they can reach their breakthrough and share their music there rather than on YouTube or Spotify.
But, there is also an option to delete the music sound you have uploaded.
After you do this, your track, along with all the comments, likes, and plays associated with it, will disappear forever. This action cannot be recovered.
Bonus: Learn how to cancel Spotify's premium subscription.
Users can change their SoundCloud email addresses. This is helpful when users for some reason have lost access to the email addresses associated with the Soundcloud account.
Read also how to access SoundCloud on Roku.