The Facebook 'Share' option is terrific for re-sharing articles, status updates, videos, or other content on your profile that has been previously shared on someone else's profile.
Many people use this option when seeking donations or raising awareness about a particular topic.
Businesses also benefit from the share option since it helps their content get more exposure on the platform by reaching a wider audience.
We all know by now that when we click on the share button, posts will appear on our Timelines, and everyone on our friends' list can see the posts we have shared.
That said, it’s not uncommon to share a post or link by mistake that has popped up on your news feed.
But, no worries, if this happens to you, this post will explain how to unshare the unwanted content from your Facebook Timeline.
Deleting posts from a Facebook timeline is a straightforward and easy process.
Just follow the steps below, and the shared post will be deleted from your timeline in no time.
This will remove the posts you might have shared by mistake or no longer want to appear on your social media profile.
Note: The deleted Facebook content will remain in the recycle bin for 30 days. Users can restore their deleted content until the end of the thirty days and get back the deleted content on their profiles again.
Another alternative for users to remove unwanted shared posts on their profiles is the hide option.
The hide option will only hide the post from your Timeline, meaning that it will still appear on other users’ timelines but won’t appear on yours.
Here is how you can hide a post from your Facebook:
The Facebook share option is fantastic for users who are trying to spread their word while increasing awareness for a specific topic. In addition, is great for attracting a new and broader audience.
However, for those who accidentally shared unwanted content on their profiles, Facebook allows easy deletion of those posts as well.
Just follow the steps from above, and you will delete the shared posts easily and quickly.