In case you have gotten tired of your Twitter, and you’re trying to remove your Twitter account completely, you can, in a few easy clicks.
Although Twitter users are oftentimes the first ones to bring crucial information to the world, it can sometimes become draining being exposed to so much news. If the platform is making you feel overwhelmed, deleting your Twitter account might be just what you need, and here’s how to do so.
You can choose between deactivating your Twitter account temporarily, so you can get a break from the platform, or you can permanently delete it.
Deleting your account will not happen immediately, there is a 30-day period where your account will be marked as ‘deactivated’, before Twitter automatically deletes your account after the said period.
As we mentioned, once you finish deleting your Twitter account, it will not be deleted until the 30-day period expires. This feature is mostly implemented on all social media platforms, in case you change your mind, and wish to reactivate your account. However, if no action is taken in the said 30-day period, Twitter will continue deleting your profile, and you will no longer be able to access your account.
Follow these steps to permanently delete your profile:
Your Twitter profile will be deleted if you do not log into your account in the following 30 days. If you want to make a new profile, but use the same username, make sure to change the username before deleting your account, otherwise you won’t be able to create a new account with your old username.
In case you change your mind about deleting your account in the following 30 days, all you’ll need to do is log into your account like you normally used to. Just enter your username/email, enter your password, and everything on your account will be back to normal, as if you never left.