Isn’t it amazing that over time, Facebook developed privacy features to give users full control of their own profiles?
One of those features is Facebook’s option to hide mutual friends from their friend list so that others won’t be able to see the same friend who is on your friend list. In addition, it is great to know that you can do this from any device you use, iOS, Android, or PC.
So, check out our step-by-step guide to edit your Facebook’s privacy features - to hide your mutual friends.
The recently added custom settings by Facebook allow users to hide their friend list from someone or if wanted to show all friends only to certain people.
Important reminder: By setting the Only me feature, you will only be able to see your full friends list on your timeline, however, other people will see only mutual friends.
The Custom privacy will give you two options such as :
By doing this, you will hide your entire friend list from everyone on Facebook. Yet, your Facebook friends will still be able to see which friends you have in common.
Also, in case you want to hide your Facebook story from someone so that they don’t see it, you might as well do it - we have a thorough guide on that too.
On a different note, did you know that you can send a gift message on Facebook messenger? This is such a cool feature and you should definitely know how to do it.
You might also find these articles interesting: