You didn’t think you would need to block someone on Linkedin, didn’t you?
Linkedin is one of the few professional social networks that help users share their professional successes, look for a job, and educate themselves through courses.
However, even on Linkedin people can act unprofessional and be rude.
Consequently, users can be tricked into accepting jobs from untrustworthy recruiters or by spammers trying to sell sketchy products.
That’s why the social network offers a blocking option to allow users to protect themselves from annoying and inconsiderate users.
In order to learn how to block another Linkedin user just follow the steps below.
You can block a Linkedin member from any device be it iOS, Android, PC, or Mac.
To block someone on Linkedin via web browser:
To block someone on Linkedin via mobile device:
If you want to unblock someone, but want to block them again you will need to wait for 48 hours.
There is no need to be concerned that Linkedin will notify users that they were being blocked. Luckily, social media network doesn’t do that.
However, Linkedin is most likely the only network that notifies people that someone has viewed their profiles.
So, is there a way to block someone without viewing their profile?
Unfortunately, there isn’t an integrated option for this, but there is a workaround that can help you view someones’ profile without them knowing it was you.
Linkedin allows users to make themselves anonymous for everyone. In this way, when you visit someone's profile, they will be notified that an anonymous visitor viewed their profile, but they won’t know who. After enabling this function, you can simply block the unwanted user.
Here is how to do that:
If you change your mind and want to unblock someone’s Linkedin profile, you can do it by following these steps:
Besides blocking someone one LinkedIn, there is also the option to temporarily deactivate your LinkedIn account.
You might also find these articles interesting: