You can only hide your notes from specific users by sharing your notes with Close Friends on On Instagram
Instagram notes are one of the newest additions to Instagram DMs.
The feature allows users to share short notes that pop up next to their names. Other users can view the note in the next 24 hours at the top of their chat list in their Instagram DMs.
With notes on Instagram, users can express anything they want, as long as it fits into sixty characters.
However, what happens if you don’t want everyone to see your message? Is there a way you can hide it from other people or one specific person?
You can only hide your notes from specific users by sharing them only with your close Instagram friends.
This means you must select all the people you want to share the notes with rather than only choosing a few you don't want to include.
This article will go through the steps of sharing Instagram Notes with close friends and how to mute all notes on Instagram.
If you want to give someone a conversation starter or update them on the latest happenings in your life, Notes can assist you with all of that.
By sharing your notes exclusively with your close friends, you can limit the audience to a specific group of people and keep them hidden from others.
🖐 Note: If you haven’t selected a group of close friends on Instagram, go to Hamburger menu>Close Friends> Select all> Deselect the people you don’t want to see your Story.
The note will be shared only with your “Close Friends list.”
To clarify, it's not possible to disable Instagram Notes as a feature for your profile. However, you can mute the Instagram Notes of other users, so they won't appear when you tap the messenger icon.
You have successfully muted other users’ notes.
👉 Bonus Read: Green Following Button on Instagram- What does it mean?
Are notes just a boring feature, or can you use them creatively and have fun on the app differently?
We say yes!
Here are a few notes you can publish on your account immediately to gain more engagement.
Notes are a new way of having fun on Instagram. However, not everyone wants to share their thoughts with all their followers.
That’s where the Close Friends option comes in handy.
Follow the steps from our guide, and you will learn how to share notes only with a specific group of people.
For more answers, check out our FAQs.
Notes can be seen by everyone who follows your profile unless you share your notes only with your “Close friends.” Users who don’t follow your profile won’t be able to see your Notes and vice versa, as they only show up in the chat list.
Instagram notes disappear after 24 hours. Similar to Stories, they get deleted after 24 hours.