Modern-era’s latest dating technique - online dating apps has been increasing significantly over the past couple of years. Plenty of apps surfaced, promising to find you your soulmate. Especially since COVID struck, dating has never been harder. So, the last resort for meeting someone is exactly this - a dating platform.
However, online dating can either make you feel drained and overwhelmed, or satisfied because you’ve found the person you were looking for. Whichever the reason may be, deleting your account on dating platforms is at times a necessity.
Tinder offers two options for you to disappear from the platform: deleting your Tinder account permanently, or putting your account on pause. We will guide you through the steps for both these options, so you can choose which works best for you.
Deactivating your Tinder profile is done in similar steps as the ones before. Bear in mind, these features will basically hide your profile, and you can get back to it whenever you want.
Yes, once you’ve deleted Tinder, it will cancel your subscriptions. In case you’re leaving Tinder because you want to stop paying for the monthly packages, you can always unsubscribe, and keep using Tinder for free.
No. Tinder will stop listing your profile as a part of the app. Your account will be either hidden until you decide to join again (if you deactivated it), or be completely erased (if you deleted it permanently).
Also, check out how to tell if someone deleted their Tinder account.