The dating process for all single people became extremely complicated and difficult in 2020, which is why most people resorted to creating accounts on dating platforms in order to find ‘the one’.
However, the pandemic seems to be coming to an end, and regardless of whether you found your significant other, or you feel you’d like to leave all dating apps for whichever reason, it’s understandable.
The Bumble app currently counts over 40 million active users, while back in 2019, Bumble had only 5 million active users.
However, the ‘old’ dating world seems to be available again, so deleting dating apps may be the first step to do so.
Hence, if you’re trying to leave Bumble for good, and you’re wondering what the steps are to deleting your account - you’re in the right place.
Dive into the steps below to delete your profile with our detailed guide.
The process of deleting a Bumble account is not complicated whatsoever, but there are a few things you should pay attention to before you do delete it.
Those users that pay for premium Bumble subscriptions need to cancel their subscriptions before deleting their accounts.
Unfortunately, deleting a Bumble account does not automatically cancel your subscription, and even though your account may be deleted, you will still get charged.
Additionally, in case you feel like taking a break from dating apps in general, but don’t want to get rid of your profile completely, there’s an option to turn off ‘Date Mode’.
Turning this feature off will allow you to continue using Buble’s services in business and friendship modes.
Note: You should know that turning ‘Date Mode’ off, means you lose your conversations and matches on the dating mode.
Note: The ‘gear’ icon will be located in the top-right corner for iOS users, while for Android users, it’s in the top-left corner.