Hulu offers the option to create separate, personalized profiles on your account for each of your friends and family members. However, the number of profiles you can create on one account is limited to six.
So if you want to free up space on your account because you’ve reached the six-limit profile per account, or if you simply want to remove someone’s profile to make room for another, you can do it by accessing the streaming service's settings.
In this article, we’ll explain how to delete profiles on Hulu from desktop, mobile and TV-connected devices like Roku and Apple TV.
To delete a profile on Hulu from a laptop or desktop:
Quick note: If someone is using the profile you want to delete on another device, you may not be able to delete it. Wait until the profile is not being used and try again to delete it.
To delete a profile on Hulu using your mobile phone (iOS or Android):
Also read: How to Delete Peacock Account
Hulu is available on different platforms like Roku, Smart TV, Apple TV, Game Consoles, Set-Top Boxes, and Streaming Sticks. The deleting process may differ slightly depending on the TV device you are using.
However, all platforms should have the following steps:
Deleting a profile will also delete all watching history and profile settings.
You can also delete all profiles from your Hulu account, except the primary profile associated with the account, you can do it only on a web browser.
If you are using Netflix instead, find out how to add a new profile on Netflix, or share your account without giving your password. Also, learn all about Netflix Party, and how to use it with your friends.
You might also find these articles interesting: